2010 N24 Australian update – hour 18

2010 Nurburgring 24 hour

Latest updated placings for Aussies and neighbouring Kiwis can be found below. I’ve got my hands on the most recent entry list (120kb PDF) thanks to Radio Le Mans, so there’s a couple of changes to the entries below.

This update was compiled a few minutes prior to hour 18 ticking over, due to time constraints at my end. The live timer seems a bit flaky at the moment, too, so not sure how accurate these results are. Next update at hour 21.

Rodney Forbes is listed as a German driver, but we can assume that is an error. He’s doing well, too, sitting inside the top 20.

Oh, at the front of the field the #9 Porsche Hybrid is starting to look very comfortable with a lead now in the minutes, rather than seconds.

Car #35 – Porsche 997 GT3 Cup (Class SP7)
12th overall (108 laps)
Rodney Forbes (AUS), Matthias Weiland (D), Kai Reimer (D), David Horn (D)

Car #28 – Porsche 997 Cup (Class SP9 GT3)
21st overall (104 laps)
Barton Mawer (AUS), Timothy Macrow (AUS), Maher Algadri (IND), Andreas Weiland (D)

Car #148 – Subaru Impreza WRX STI (Class SP3T)
overall (96 laps)

Mal Rose (AUS), Mike Rimmer (GB), Peter Venn (GB)

Car #243 – Honda Civic Type R (Class N2)
95th overall (86 laps)

Mark Corbett (NZ), David Glasson (NZ), Rod Hicks (NZ), Peter Milliner (NZ)

Car #244 – Honda Integra (Class N2)
96th overall (86 laps)

Nicholas Chester (NZ), Brian McGovern (NZ), Mathew Noonan (NZ), Greg Spark (NZ)

Car #225 – BMW M3 (Class V5)
109th overall (83 laps)
Richard Gartner (AUS), Paul Stubber (AUS), Ray Stubber (AUS)

Car #128 – Volvo S60 (Class SP4T)
112th overall (82 laps)
Martin Bailey (AUS), Kean Booker (AUS), Mike Reedy (AUS), Christian Steffens (D)

Car #172 – Volkswagen Golf TDI (Class D1T)
overall (82 laps)

Wayne Moore (NZ), Maurice O’Reilly (NZ), Heiner Immig (D), Eberhard Rattunde (D)

Car #67 – Aston Martin Vantage N24 (Class SP10 GT4)
130th overall (75 laps)
Stephen Borness (AUS), Robert Rubis (AUS), Ric Shaw (AUS), Mark Griffiths (GB)

Car #71 – Audi RS4 (Class SP8)
147th overall (66 laps)
Andy Booth (NZ), Stuart Owers (NZ), Lewis Scott (NZ), Alistair Taylor (NZ)

Car #111 – Audi R8 LMS (Class SP9 GT3)
141st overall (69 laps)
Rob Wilson (NZ), Michael Ammermüller (D), Sean-Patrick Breslin (GB), Vimal Mehta (TZA)

Car #36 – Porsche 911 GT3 (Class SP9 GT3)
188th overall (17 laps)
Peter Scharmach (NZ), Frank Kräling (D), Marc Gindorf (MCO), Arnaud Peyroles (FRA)

Car #108 – BMW 130i (Class SP5)
195th overall (3 laps)
Richard Shillington (AUS), Rob Thomson (AUS), Angus Kirkwood (HKG), Matt McFadden (USA)

Car #57 – BMW M3 GTRS (Class SP7)
197th overall (1 lap)
Damien Flack (AUS), Jose Manuel Balbiani (ARG), Andzej Dzikevic (LIE)