2010 N24 Australian update – hour 21

2010 Nurburgring 24 hour

A few moments ahead of hour 21 this is where the Australians and New Zealanders sit. The first six cars in the list have been circulating with good consistency. Special mention to the two Honda Civics (cars #243 and #244) that have been lapping pretty much in unison since last night. They are leading their class (N2), as well.

The Porsche Prius is still enjoying a very healthy lead. Helped in no part by its closest challenger the #2 Audi R8 LMS withdrawing from the event. That leaves the #25 BMW M3 GT2 in second, a bit over one lap behind the #9 Porsche.

[Pic: Frozenspeed via twitter]

Car #35 – Porsche 997 GT3 Cup (Class SP7)
12th overall (125 laps)
Rodney Forbes (AUS), Matthias Weiland (D), Kai Reimer (D), David Horn (D)

Car #28 – Porsche 997 Cup (Class SP9 GT3)
20th overall (121 laps)
Barton Mawer (AUS), Timothy Macrow (AUS), Maher Algadri (IND), Andreas Weiland (D)

Car #148 – Subaru Impreza WRX STI (Class SP3T)
overall (112 laps)

Mal Rose (AUS), Mike Rimmer (GB), Peter Venn (GB)

Car #243 – Honda Civic Type R (Class N2)
91st overall (101 laps)

Mark Corbett (NZ), David Glasson (NZ), Rod Hicks (NZ), Peter Milliner (NZ)

Car #244 – Honda Integra (Class N2)
94th overall (100 laps)

Nicholas Chester (NZ), Brian McGovern (NZ), Mathew Noonan (NZ), Greg Spark (NZ)

Car #225 – BMW M3 (Class V5)
99th overall (98 laps)
Richard Gartner (AUS), Paul Stubber (AUS), Ray Stubber (AUS)

Car #128 – Volvo S60 (Class SP4T)
109th overall (94 laps)
Martin Bailey (AUS), Kean Booker (AUS), Mike Reedy (AUS), Christian Steffens (D)

Car #172 – Volkswagen Golf TDI (Class D1T)
overall (84 laps)

Wayne Moore (NZ), Maurice O’Reilly (NZ), Heiner Immig (D), Eberhard Rattunde (D)

Car #67 – Aston Martin Vantage N24 (Class SP10 GT4)
133rd overall (77 laps)
Stephen Borness (AUS), Robert Rubis (AUS), Ric Shaw (AUS), Mark Griffiths (GB)

Car #111 – Audi R8 LMS (Class SP9 GT3)
146th overall (69 laps)
Rob Wilson (NZ), Michael Ammermüller (D), Sean-Patrick Breslin (GB), Vimal Mehta (TZA)

Car #71 – Audi RS4 (Class SP8)
153rd overall (66 laps)
Andy Booth (NZ), Stuart Owers (NZ), Lewis Scott (NZ), Alistair Taylor (NZ)

Car #36 – Porsche 911 GT3 (Class SP9 GT3)
188th overall (17 laps)
Peter Scharmach (NZ), Frank Kräling (D), Marc Gindorf (MCO), Arnaud Peyroles (FRA)

Car #108 – BMW 130i (Class SP5)
195th overall (3 laps)
Richard Shillington (AUS), Rob Thomson (AUS), Angus Kirkwood (HKG), Matt McFadden (USA)

Car #57 – BMW M3 GTRS (Class SP7)
197th overall (1 lap)
Damien Flack (AUS), Jose Manuel Balbiani (ARG), Andzej Dzikevic (LIE)