2010 N24 Australian update – hour 3

2010 Nurburgring 24 hour

Three hours of the Nürburgring 24 hour race have elapsed and after the break you can see the placings of the teams with Australian and New Zealand drivers. It’s been a bit tricky to compile this information as the live results from the official website do not appear to be working properly. Therefore the results have been sourced via the N24 iPhone App.

At the head of the field the #1 Manthey Racing Porsche GT3 R put in a cracking opening lap. Starting from fifth on the grid Marcel Tiemann took the lead of the race before the cars entered the Nordschleife. At this stage it is looking very comfortable as well.

Car #43 – Ferrari F430 GTC (Class SP7)
12th overall (20 laps)
Allan Simonsen (AUS), Dominik Farnbacher (D)

Car #28 – Porsche 997 Cup (Class SP9 GT3)
34th overall (18 laps)
Barton Mawer (AUS), Maher Algadri (IND)

Car #111 – Audi R8 LMS (Class SP9 GT3)
44th overall (18 laps)
Rob Wilson (NZ), Michael Ammermüller (D), Sean-Patrick Breslin (GB), Vimal Mehta (TZA)

Car #71 – Audi RS4 (Class SP8)
61st overall (18 laps)

Andy Booth (NZ), Stuart Owers (NZ), Lewis Scott (NZ), Alistair Taylor (NZ)

Car #148 – Subaru Impreza WRX STI (Class SP3T)
64th overall (18 laps)

Mal Rose (AUS), Mike Rimmer (GB), Peter Venn (GB)

Car #172 – Volkswagen Golf TDI (Class D1T)
119th overall (16 laps)

Wayne Moore (NZ), Morris O’Reilly (NZ), Heiner Immig (D), Eberhard Rattunde (D)

Car #128 – Volvo S60 (Class SP4T)
145th overall (16 laps)
Martin Bailey (AUS), Kean Booker (AUS), Mike Reedy (AUS), Klaus Ebbing (D)

Car #244 – Honda Integra (Class N2)
148th overall (15 laps)

Nicholas Chester (NZ), Mark Corbett (NZ), Brian McGovern (NZ), Mathew Noonan (NZ)

Car #243 – Honda Civic Type R (Class N2)
152nd overall (15 laps)

David Glasson (NZ), Rod Hicks (NZ), Peter Milliner (NZ), Gregory Spark (NZ)

Car #67 – Aston Martin Vantage N24 (Class SP10 GT4)
175th overall (12 laps)
Stephen Borness (AUS), Robert Rubis (AUS), Ric Shaw (AUS), Mark Griffiths (GB)

Car #225 – BMW M3 (Class V5)
187th overall (8 laps)
Richard Gartner (AUS), Paul Stubber (AUS), Ray Stubber (AUS)

Car #108 – BMW 130i (Class SP5)
195th overall (3 laps)
Richard Shillington (AUS), Rob Thomson (AUS), Angus Kirkwood (HKG), Matt McFadden (USA)

Car #57 – BMW M3 GTRS (Class SP7)
197th overall (1 lap)
Damien Flack (AUS), Heribert Steiner (D)