2012 N24h: Entry list

Nurburgring 24 hour race

The provisional entry list for the 40th Nürburgring 24 hour race was released at the end of April. We’ve now accessed the finalised list which was published on 17 May—you can download a copy right now if you like (145kb PDF). We’ve scanned through the doc and picked out the Aussies and Kiwis entered in the race.

Car #14 – Porsche 911 GT3 Cup // Class SP 7
Frank Kräling (GER), Marco Schelp (GER), Marc Gindorf (MCO),
Peter Scharmach (NZ)

Car #24 – Audi R8 LMS ultra // Class SP 9
Florien Gruber (GER), Alexander Yoong Loong (MAS), Warren Luff (AUS),
Luca Cappellari (MCO)

Car #70 – BMW M3 GT4 // Class SP 10
Damien Flack (AUS), Silvester Wolf (GER), Emin Akata (GER), Mario Merten (GER)

Car #85 – Aston Martin V8 Vantage GT4 // Class SP 8
Jürgen Stumpf (GER), Mal Rose (AUS), Rob Thomson (AUS), Peter Cate (GB)

Car #99 – BMW M3 // Class SP 6
Roberto Feccio (ITA), Dario Paletto (ITA), Richard Purtscher (GER),
Paul Stubber (AUS)

Car #103 – BMW M3 // Class SP 5
Richard Gartner (AUS), Garth Duffy (AUS), Allan Shephard (AUS)

Car #117 – Subaru Impreza WRX // Class SP 3T
Martin Bailey (AUS), Mike Reedy (AUS), Ross Lilly (AUS)

Car #130 – Seat Leon Supercopa // Class SP 3T
Malcom Niall (AUS), Brett Niall (AUS), Clint Harvey (AUS), Mark Pilatti (AUS)

Car #202 – BMW 320i // Class SP 3
Axel Burghardt (GER), Jürgen Meyer (GER), Guy Stewart (NZ), Toshiya Ito (JPN)

Car #214 – BMW 325i // Class V4
Bastian Hüttinger (GER), Peter O’Donnell (NZ), Matthew Hansen (AUS),
Angus Chapel (AUS)

Car #215 – BMW M3 // Class V5
Niels Borum (DEN), Maurice O’Reilly (NZ), Wayne Moore (NZ), Michael Eden (NZ)

Best of luck to all the crews, especially Mal Rose and Wayne Moore, both great supporters of AUSringers.

[Pic: 24h-rennen.de]

UPDATE 18 May: Revised link to entry list PDF added above. This list was published yesterday, so should be more accurate. Car #70 has been added and changes to cars #103 and #202 have also been made.