2013 N24h: Top 40 qualifying results

Phoenix Racing Audi R8 LMS ultra

Phoenix Racing has got their defence of the Nürburgring 24 hour off to a good start by putting one of their cars on pole position for tonight’s race. The #4 entry driven by Michael Ammermüller, Frank Stippler, Ferdinand Stuck, Johannes Stuck set a best time of 8:17.212 to claim P1. They will start alongside the Aston Martin Racing Vantage GT driven by Darren Turner, Stefan Mücke, Allan Simonsen, Pedro Lamy.

It’s worth noting that last year’s winner, the #3 Phoenix Racing Audi, started from P12 with a lap time over four seconds off the pole position time.

During the race the top 40 cars will carry flashing blue lights to indicate there’s a faster car coming through. With an starting list of 168 cars there’s still a lot of drivers who’ll be watching out for them!

The best placed Australian driver is Paul Stubber in the #27 De Lorenzi Racing Porsche 997 GT3 Cup S who will start from P34. The list below shows the starting order for all Aussie and Kiwi drivers (those marked with asterisk are from NZ).

  • P34 – #27 Porsche 997 GT3 Cup S (Paul Stubber)
  • P52 – #89 BMW Z4 Coupé (Rob Thomson)
  • P56 – #72 Aston Martin Vantage V8 (Ric Shaw)
  • P60 – #42 Porsche 997 (Clint Harvey, Brett Niall, Malcolm Niall, Mark Pilatti)
  • P75 – #6 Aston Martin Vantage V8 (Mal Rose, Peter Leemhuis)
  • P85 – #177 BMW E36 (Angus Chapel, Garth Duffy)
  • P91 – #102 Volkswagen Scirocco GT24 (Gregory Spark*)
  • P142 – #153 Seat Leon TDI (Martin Bailey)
  • P145 – #90 BMW E36 M3 (Tony Alford, Kean Booker, Richard Gartner, Peter O’Donnell*)
  • P157 – #190 BMW E36 M3 (Michael Eden*, Wayne Moore*, Maurice O’Reilly*)
  • P158 – #144 Renault Clio Cup (Christopher Gleeson)

You can download the full starting order HERE (158kb PDF) and the Top 40 qualifiers can be seen below.

2013 Nürburgring 24 hour race qualifying – Top 40

14Phoenix RacingAudi R8 LMS ultra8:17.212
27Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage GT8:18.362
32Team MamerowAudi R8 LMS ultra8:19.073
450Manthey RacingPorsche 911 GT3 R8:19.838
51G-Drive Racing by PhoenixAudi R8 LMS ultra8:20.025
69Black FalconMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:20.320
725BMW Sports Trophy Team Marc VDSBMW Z4 GT38:21.007
820BMW Team SchubertBMW Z4 GT38:21.036
910Black FalconMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:21.373
1029Belgian Audi Club Team WRTAudi R8 LMS ultra8:22.055
1126BMW Sports Trophy Team Marc VDSBMW Z4 GT38:22.258
1222ROWE RacingMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:22.269
1311–Porsche 997 GT3 R8:22.586
1423ROWE RacingMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:22.842
1519BMW Team SchubertBMW Z4 GT38:22.889
1645Timbuli RacingPorsche 997 GT3 R8:23.035
1763Black FalconMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:23.760
183G-Drive Racing by PhoenixAudi R8 LMS ultra8:23.975
1918Manthey RacingPorsche 911 GT3 RSR8:23.990
208Haribo Racing TeamPorsche 911 GT3 R8:24.586
2121ROWE RacingMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:25.247
2244Falken MotorsportsPorsche 997 GT3 R8:25.497
2312Wochenspiegel Team MantheyPorsche 911 GT3 RSR8:26.173
2414Audi race experienceAudi R8 LMS ultra8:27.257
2540Pinta Team MantheyPorsche 911 GT3 R8:27.341
26123Schulze MotorsportNissan GT-R Nismo GT38:27.467
2716–Audi R8 LMS8:31.788
2817Farnbacher RacingPorsche 997 GT3 R8:32.144
2915Audi race experienceAudi R8 LMS ultra8:35.327
3079Gazoo RacingLexus LFA8:36.398
3176GT CorseFerrari F 4588:36.694
32125Rowe RacingMercedes-Benz SLS AMG8:38.427
3336Kremer RacingPorsche 997 GT3 KR8:43.559
3427De Lorenzi RacingPorsche 997 GT3 Cup S8:43.694
3588Haribo Racing TeamPorsche 997 GT3 Cup8:44.316
3624Walkenhorst-MotorsportBMW Z4 GT38:45.114
3755Black Falcon Team TMD FrictionPorsche 911 GT3 Cup8:52.037
3828Manthey RacingPorsche 911 GT3 R9:14.305
3969Dörr MotorsportMcLaren MP4-12C GT3–
4077Raceunion Teichmann RacingPorsche 911 GT3 Cup8:48.222